Skip Navigation

How would you approach these goals?

More health than fitness but I couldn't find a could place to ask. Basically, I'm not sure where to start with all of this. All of these are from my physicians due to various health conditions I have. I know I need to ramp up to them. All of these are per day.

Also, I'm really looking for ideas, not medical advice, but just fyi I will definitely be presenting a plan to my doc to make sure it works in the context of my medical stuff.

  • 150g protein (currently I don't think I even eat 30g)
  • 10g salt (no idea how much I eat but I take 1.5g salt tablets per day and my family historically doesn't eat much salt)
  • 4-5L fluids (I might drink about 1L...maybe. I can use high water content foods to achieve this goal)
  • Increase brushing to 2x with electric toothbrush (currently use a manual one)
  • Floss 1-2x (i suck at this one)
  • Waterpik (i never do this)
  • Low intensity exercise 2-3 min (not a typo...will increase later) (in a former life I did a lot of high intensity exercises so this is very boring and feels like a waste of time)
  • Lose 30lbs (currently holding steady) (this one is obviously not per day lol) (this one is also less important at this time)

Those are the main ones. Where would you start? And how the hell do you fit an entire 150g of protein in in one day??

My physicians haven't been super helpful with the practical side of things. Also I can't afford a dietician so that's part of what's made this so difficult.

More context that might be of help:

  • I generally eat 3 meals per day, sometimes snacks but not usually
  • I drink mainly electrolyte beverages and water
  • My mental health has sucked for awhile so everything feels impossible
  • My proteins are usually chicken, beef, pork, and sometimes nuts/beans. I also like dairy-based protein drinks. Although I like seafood, my family really doesn't so I have to limit that.
  • No food allergies or religious requirements
  • My range of motion is not limited. I basically just need to keep my heart rate down.
  • Sitting up for long periods is hard, so I've been thinking about starting there so that I can have more fluids more easily
  • I am only allowed to do recumbent exercises or things laying on my back. I can also sit on the edge of a tub or pool. But walking/running/standing exercises are out for now
  • Reminder apps and charts are not really helpful for me, but I would be willing to try more of them
  • I'm an American and we do not weigh our food lol. Even if I started that I have no idea how I would calculate this stuff. 😬 Tips/resources are welcome, though

Thanks for any ideas!